Third Party Reviews

5
Nick M. | April 18, 2013 |

"I actually had a very bad experience with my haircut the time before last and sent an email about it to the owner Juan. He was very professional and gave me a refund for my haircut and a free haircut for my next visit if I was to return. I returned this last Sunday and was greeted by Sandy. I told her my situation and showed her my free haircut card and she instantly apologized for the previous visit even though she didnt mess up my hair. I asked her to cut my normal style and she told me "no worries I will take good care of you." She nailed it and was very pleasant. I would recommend Sandy. She knows how to cut hair!!!! I will be returning to Sports Clips as long as Sandy is working there."

5
Shumona Qaosar | December 14, 2018 |

"My son has been getting haircut there for last 1 year. His hair was long and we wanted to keep it that way with some layers at the back. Their staff is super friendly. Khadija cuts his hair and she understands what we are looking for and is very patient with him. I always take him there and we are happy with his haircuts!! I would highly recommend this salon."

5
Eli S | December 06, 2018 |

"Very pleased with Ms. Khadija’s talent. She was very professional and very friendly. I recommend her!"

5
Russ C. | February 19, 2013 |

"I have been to Sportclips in San Mateo and in Burlingame and while most of my experiences have been average, ( a notch above SuperCuts) my experience yesterday was above average. Sandy cut my hair and she was attentive, even giving my beard a touch up. One of my big complaints about Sportclips is that the shoulder massage is usually a quick pass over, but sandy gave it her best using more force than the average female stylist. This is necessary for we bruisers to feel anything at all. So that was certainly appreciated. The fact of the matter is that the place is about making men feel more comfortable getting a haircut...it's not a salon, nor is it a quickie barber shop. It's some place in the middle. I for one don;t think there is anything wrong with that. Sandy paid attention and wasn't too chatty either. God job overall."

3
kenneth tatola | November 01, 2018 |

"Took my son here to get a hair cut. The lady who cut his hair was okay. We showed her a picture of what we wanted (which she said she could do no problem) and she did cut his his hair nothing like the picture. His hair came out ok but it wasn't what we had asked for. She also cut his neck and behind his ear and didn't say anything about it. We noticed it when we were dusting him off before getting in the car. The sports side of this barber shop is nice, they really made it feel like the place to be to watch sports! Other than that I wont be returning."

5
Oyuki F. | December 22, 2012 |

"1. customer service was great. 2. Clean store from coner to coner. Sports clip = guys...... Not really, I drop by to see if I was able to ge a hair cut.... YESSSS, I was able to get my hair cut. Customer services was great, guys u get to see all the sports u want!!!!!!!!!!!. Hair cut was great. I enjoy the fact that they take the time to get to know you. Friendly atmosphere..... I will come back!!!!!!!!!"

5
Thomas H. | February 20, 2013 |

"I highly recommend Sandy! She always gives me a great haircut and is very attentive. She is also very good with my two-and-a-half year old son who also gets his hair cut by Sandy. I never have to wait a long time either."

3
Carter Mc | October 06, 2018 |

"Received an average cut and had to trim and touch up afterwards. Not if you want a specific haircut, but just maintenance. (Me: Straight, thin, short hair)"

5
Michael Davis | October 01, 2018 |

"The lady who took care of me was super nice and the shampoo and neck and shoulder massage were wonderful! Also, the price was very reasonable!"

5
Alan | September 18, 2018 |

"Perfect every time, and friendly staff"